Picky Eater — Expanded

I’ve been asked to join The Gloria Sirens, a group of brilliant and intimidating women, writing and creating brave art. I am thrilled and humbled to be included as a voice in their chorus.

For my first post, I expanded on one of my most popular works, a nonfiction comic called “Picky Eater,” originally published in Sweet: A Literary Confection, issue 4.3.

For a sneak peek on what it’s about–

I was picky. For several years, my preferred menu consisted of macaroni and cheese and chicken nuggets. Things that were leafy or green were totally out of the question, as was any portion of food larger than my fist. And while I’ve slowly grown to expand my culinary horizons, I realized that I may not be the only picky eater in the family.

Read more here.

Tell me what you're thinking!

